harrower

I assume too much. It’s a shield I wear to keep out all that can hurt me. Because when I bleed, I bleed for all; it’s not just my pain, but other’s suffering as well that I feel.

I bear too much. What a plight for one person to carry the weight of the world on their shoulders. What a burden to know the sins of the pure; the shame in waking up to one’s consciousness.

Some choose to sleep. I wake to forget.

The delusions and solecism of yesterday are no match for what love has in store for this moment. And guilt is just a useless tool to keep us confined to the hasty habits of our blindness.

Hey you! Got something to say?

